Diversity, Disparities, and Community Engagement in Healthcare

Home Home Research Consortia Diversity, Disparities, and Community Engagement in Healthcare

Diversity, Disparities, and Community Engagement in Healthcare

Diversity, Disparities and Community Engagement in Healthcare Research Workshop, September 13, 2022

Sterling Carter, DPT, MS, CSCS, CST

Health and Wellness Committee Chairman,
100 Black Men Metropolitan Houston

sterling@sterlingtherapy.com

Kathy Flanagan-Payton

President and CEO, Fifth Ward CRC

kpayton@fifthwardcrc.org

Jorge Gomez, MD, PhD

Research Assistant Professor, TAMU

jorgejgomez@exchange.tamu.edu


Cassandra Harris, MS, MCHES

Health Education Manager, MDACC

clharris@mdanderson.org

Rodney Hunter, PharmD, BCOP

Clinical Associate Professor, TSU

rodney.hunter@tsu.edu

Tiffany Israel, MSSW

Community Navigator and Co-Course Director, Vanderbilt U.

tiffany.israel@vumc.org

Karen Kossie-Chernyshev, PhD

Director of Education and Community Outreach, Latter Day Deliverance Revival

Professor, TSU

Karen.Kossie-Chernyshev@tsu.edu

Omonike Olaleye

Sr. Associate Vice President for Research & Innovation, TSU

Omonike.Olaleye@tsu.edu

Rayne Rouce, MD

Associate Professor, Texas Children’s Hospital

rhrouce@texaschildrens.org

Stephen Sodeke, PhD, MA

Resident Bioethicist and Professor, Tuskegee U.

ssodeke@tuskegee.edu

Suzanne Tomlinson, PhD, MBA

Director of Research Programs & Strategic Initiatives, Rice U.

smtomlin@rice.edu

Nkechi Uche-Ogboh, PharmD, MPH

Dominion International Center

nkogboh@gmail.com

Upcoming Events

Prostate Cancer Disparity in African American Community

Face to Face, Shoulder to Shoulder: Let's Talk About Prostate Cancer. Join us in this important conversation as we collectively address Prostate Cancer Disparity in African American Community. Join In-Person […]

Find out more »