Research Consortia

Home Home Research Consortia

One of the GCC’s most essential functions is bringing multiple institutions together to form powerful, domain-specific research consortia.

Organized by areas of interest, these focused partnerships catalyze interactions and provide a supportive environment for collaborative research programs requiring expertise beyond that which is possible by any single institution.

image-box
Funding Opportunities

The Gulf Coast Consortia (GCC) is pleased to announce the RFA for the 2019 John S. Dunn Foundation Collaborative...

image-box
Antimicrobial Resistance

A collaboration of leaders in antimicrobial resistance researchers from all of GCC institutions...

image-box
Cellular and Molecular Biophysics

Molecular biophysics is a broad area of research that includes studies on macromolecular...

image-box
Innovative Drug Discovery and Development

Formerly the John S. Dunn Gulf Coast Consortium for Chemical Genomics (GCC CG) which...

image-box
Immunology

The principal goals of the GCCIC are to 1) promote awareness among participating...

image-box
Junior Faculty

Between the Keck Center and our many Research Consortia, the GCC has many opportunities...

image-box
Mental Health Research

The term “mental health” encompasses an extremely large landscape, including the classic psychiatric...

image-box
Regenerative Medicine

Developments in regenerative medicine are making it possible for patients or athletes to live...

image-box
Rigor and Reproducibility

“Two of the cornerstones of science advancement are rigor in designing and performing scientific...

image-box
Single Cell Omics

Single-cell omics is a rapidly growing new field that provides many advantages over traditional...

image-box
Theoretical and Computational Neuroscience

The Theoretical and Computational Neuroscience (TCN) provides a mechanism and environment for interactions...

image-box
Translational Pain Research

The mission of the Gulf Coast Consortium for Translational Pain Research (GCC TPR) is to alleviate...

Executive Research Consortia Committee

Cesar Arias, MD, PhD

UTHealth
cesar.arias@uth.tmc.edu
(713)500-6767

Antimicrobial Resistance
George Phillips, PhD

Rice U.
georgep@rice.edu
(713)348-6951

Cellular and Molecular Biophysics
David Corry, MD

BCM
dcorry@bcm.edu
(713)798-7313

Immunology
Stanley Watowich, PhD

UTMB
watowich@xray.utmb.edu
(409)747-4749

Innovative Drug Discovery and Development

Lisa Cisneros, PhD

UTMB
ircisner@utmb.edu
(409)772-3938

Junior Faculty
Monica Pillon, PhD

BCM
monica.pillon@bcm.edu
(713)798-8234

Junior Faculty
Fernanda Laezza, PhD 

UTMB
felaezza@utmb.edu
(409)772-9672

Mental Health Research
Cindy Farach-Carson, PhD

UTHealth
Mary.C.FarachCarson@uth.tmc.edu
(713)486-4438

Regenerative Medicine

Charles Cox, MD, PhD

UTHealth
Charles.S.Cox@uth.tmc.edu
(713)500-7300

Regenerative Medicine
Rui Chen, PhD

BCM
ruichen@bcm.edu
(713)798-5194

Single Cell Omics

Harel Shouval, PhD

UTHealth
Harel.Shouval@uth.tmc.edu
(713)500-5708

Theoretical and Computational Neuroscience

Peter Grace, PhD

MDACC
pgrace@mdanderson.org
(713)792-6673

Translational Pain Research

Subscribe To Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive news, cool free stuff updates and new released products (no spam!)