GCCTPR Jr. Faculty Grant Review

< Back


Jr. Faculty Grant Review

If you would like to have receive constructive feedback on your upcoming grant submission, the TPR Grant Review Committee will be happy to assist.  Requests must be made as early as possible (2 months before due date recommended).  All requests should be emailed directly to Suzanne Tomlinson who will work with the committee to set up a meeting.

Review Committee


Annemieke Kavelaars

  • Institution: MD Anderson Cancer Center
  • Career Level: Full Professor
  • Study Sections on which you have Reviewed: Current member of NINDS, served as ad hoc on SCS and on a SEP on chronic fatigue syndrome
  • Grants Received: Multi PI RO1s and R21s
  • Areas of Expertise: Neuroimmunology, Pain, Chemotherapy-Induced Neurotoxicities

T. Dorina Papageorgiou

  • Institution: Baylor College of Medicine and Rice University
  • Career Level: Assistant Professor
  • Study Sections on which you have Reviewed: I have not served at NIH but I have served for the merit review proposals, for the Sensory Systems and Communication Disorders Study Section sponsored by the Department of Veterans Affairs, since Spring 2016
  • Grants Received: Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award; F32 
  • Areas of Expertise: Human Brain Neuroimaging, Vision, Language, Pain, Neuro-Rehabilitation, Real-Time fMRI Neurofeedback, fMRI, MRI, Plasticity

Patrick M. Dougherty

Institution: MD Anderson Cancer Center
Career Level: H.E.B. Professor of Cancer Research, Associate Division Head for Research
Study Sections on which you have Reviewed: Numerous NIH Study Sections
Grants Received: I have received R21’s, R01’s and P01’s as well as K awards, SBIR/STTR, U mechanisms, center and core grants.
Areas of Expertise: Peripheral Nervous System Diseases, Hyperalgesia, Neurons, Pain, Drug Therapy, Paclitaxel, Oxaliplatin, Opiate Alkaloids